Coronavirus and the Global South

Tabs

More Spotlights

Spotlight

Following the Arab Spring, Tunisia is on its way to democracy, Egypt has become a military state once more, while Saudi Arabia remains an authoritarian monarchy. What are the different political developments occurring? How do new forms of political legitimacy work?

Spotlight

Significant growth figures, a burgeoning middle class, as well as successes in the service and IT sectors make the nuclear power a global player, and an emerging world power. The country is also a regional leader in both South Asia and beyond.

Spotlight

China is undergoing rapid economic and social change. The People‘s Republic is striving for greater influence on the world stage. What are the ensuing opportunities and risks?

Spotlight

The BRICS countries Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa face great challenges. Despite their different – sometimes even contradictory – interests, the group continues to seek political and economic exchange.

Coronavirus and the Global South

Tabs

Weitere Spotlights

Spotlight

Nach dem Arabischen Frühling ist Tunesien auf dem Weg zur Demokratie, Ägypten wurde wieder Militärstaat, Saudi-Arabien blieb autoritäre Monarchie. Welche unterschiedlichen politischen Entwicklungen gibt es? Wie funktionieren neue Formen politischer Legitimierung?

Spotlight

Beachtliche Wachstumszahlen, eine wachsende Mittelschicht sowie Erfolge im Dienstleistungs- und IT-Sektor machen die Atommacht zum Global Player und zur aufstrebenden Weltmacht. Auch regional übernimmt das Land eine Führungsrolle in Südasien und darüber hinaus.

Spotlight

China durchläuft einen rasanten wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Wandel. Die Volksrepublik strebt nach mehr Einfluss auf der Weltbühne. Welche Chancen und Risiken ergeben sich daraus?

Spotlight

Die BRICS-Staaten Brasilien, Russland, Indien, China und Südafrika stehen vor großen Herausforderungen. Trotz unterschiedlichen, teils widersprüchlichen Interessen sucht die Gruppe weiterhin den politischen und wirtschaftlichen Austausch.