GIGA Focus Asia

Wahlen in Aceh: Neue Hoffnung auf Frieden?

GIGA Focus | Asia | Number 01 | | ISSN 1862-359X

Related Research at the GIGA

GIGA Focus Tabs

Suggested Citation Style

Ufen, Andreas (2007), Wahlen in Aceh: Neue Hoffnung auf Frieden?, GIGA Focus Asia, 01, urn:nbn:de:0168-ssoar-277001

Imprint

Creative Commons

Open Access

The GIGA Focus is an Open Access publication and can be read on the Internet and downloaded free of charge at www.giga-hamburg.de/en/giga-focus. According to the conditions of the Creative-Commons license Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 this publication may be freely duplicated, circulated and made accessible to the public. The particular conditions include the correct indication of the initial publication as GIGA Focus and no changes in or abbreviation of texts.

The GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies – Leibniz-Institut für Globale und Regionale Studien in Hamburg publishes the Focus series on Africa, Asia, Latin America, the Middle East and global issues. The GIGA Focus is edited and published by the GIGA. The views and opinions expressed are solely those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the institute. Authors alone are responsible for the content of their articles. GIGA and the authors cannot be held liable for any errors and omissions, or for any consequences arising from the use of the information provided.

General Editor GIGA Focus Series: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach
Editor GIGA Focus Asia: Prof. Dr. Heike Holbig

PD Dr. Andreas Ufen teaches political science at the University of Hamburg und is a senior research fellow at the GIGA. His research interests include democratisation, Islamisation, political parties, and populism in Southeast Asia, especially in Indonesia and Malaysia.

Recent Publications by the Authors

Andreas Ufen

Regimewechsel durch Wahlen? Der malaysische Tsunami im Mai 2018

Stiftung Asienhaus - Blickwechsel, 2018

Andreas Ufen

Party presidentialization in post-Suharto Indonesia

Contemporary Politics, 24, 2018, 3, 306-324

Johannes Plagemann / Andreas Ufen

Varieties of Populism in Asia

GIGA Focus Asia, 07/2017

Andreas Ufen

Political Finance and Corruption in Southeast Asia: Causes and Challenges

in: Chris Rowley / Marie dela Rama (eds.), The Changing Face of Corruption in the Asia Pacific: Current Perspectives and Future Challenges, Amsterdam: Elsevier, 2017, 23-33

GIGA Focus Asien

Wahlen in Aceh: Neue Hoffnung auf Frieden?

GIGA Focus | Asien | Nummer 01 | | ISSN 1862-359X

GIGA-Forschung zum Thema

GIGA Focus Tabs

Vorgeschlagene Zitierweise

Ufen, Andreas (2007), Wahlen in Aceh: Neue Hoffnung auf Frieden?, GIGA Focus Asien, 01, urn:nbn:de:0168-ssoar-277001

Impressum

Creative Commons

Open Access

Der GIGA Focus ist eine Open-Access-Publikation. Sie kann kostenfrei im Internet gelesen und heruntergeladen werden unter www.giga-hamburg.de/giga-focus und darf gemäß den Bedingungen der Creative-Commons-Lizenz Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 frei vervielfältigt, verbreitet und öffentlich zugänglich gemacht werden. Dies umfasst insbesondere: korrekte Angabe der Erstveröffentlichung als GIGA Focus, keine Bearbeitung oder Kürzung.

Das German Institute for Global and Area Studies (GIGA) – Leibniz-Institut für Globale und Regionale Studien in Hamburg gibt Focus-Reihen zu Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika, Nahost und zu globalen Fragen heraus. Der GIGA Focus wird vom GIGA redaktionell gestaltet. Die vertretenen Auffassungen stellen die der Autorinnen und Autoren und nicht unbedingt die des Instituts dar. Die Verfassenden sind für den Inhalt ihrer Beiträge verantwortlich. Irrtümer und Auslassungen bleiben vorbehalten. Das GIGA und die Autorinnen und Autoren haften nicht für Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit oder für Konsequenzen, die sich aus der Nutzung der bereitgestellten Informationen ergeben.

Gesamtredaktion GIGA Focus: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach
Redaktion GIGA Focus Asien: Prof. Dr. Heike Holbig

PD Dr. Andreas Ufen ist Senior Research Fellow am GIGA Institut für Asien-Studien und Privatdozent am Fachbereich Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Hamburg. Sein Forschungsinteresse richtet sich auf politische Parteien, Populismus, den politischen Islam und Demokratisierung in Südostasien, insbesondere in Indonesien und Malaysia.

Aktuelle Publikationen der AutorInnen