GIGA Focus Global

Vergangenheitspolitik zwischen globalen Normen und lokalen Verhältnissen

GIGA Focus | Global | Number 06 | | ISSN 1862-3581

Related Research at the GIGA

GIGA Focus Tabs

Suggested Citation Style

Oettler, Anja (2006), Vergangenheitspolitik zwischen globalen Normen und lokalen Verhältnissen , GIGA Focus Global, 06, urn:nbn:de:0168-ssoar-268344

Imprint

Creative Commons

Open Access

The GIGA Focus is an Open Access publication and can be read on the Internet and downloaded free of charge at www.giga-hamburg.de/en/giga-focus. According to the conditions of the Creative-Commons license Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 this publication may be freely duplicated, circulated and made accessible to the public. The particular conditions include the correct indication of the initial publication as GIGA Focus and no changes in or abbreviation of texts.

The GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies – Leibniz-Institut für Globale und Regionale Studien in Hamburg publishes the Focus series on Africa, Asia, Latin America, the Middle East and global issues. The GIGA Focus is edited and published by the GIGA. The views and opinions expressed are solely those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the institute. Authors alone are responsible for the content of their articles. GIGA and the authors cannot be held liable for any errors and omissions, or for any consequences arising from the use of the information provided.

General Editor GIGA Focus Series: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach
Editor GIGA Focus Global: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach

Prof. Dr. Anika Oettler is a professor of sociology at Philipps‐Universität Marburg and an associate researcher at the GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies. She has published extensively on transitional justice, historical memory, and violence.

Recent Publications by the Authors

Anika Oettler

Transitional Justice, Recognition, and Authoritative Power

GIGA Working Paper, No. 305, August 2017

Peter Peetz / Sebastian Huhn / Anika Oettler

Zentralamerika: Zum schwankenden Nachrichtenwert von Kriminalität in einer heterogenen Printmedienlandschaft

in: Hanno Bruchmann / Anna Dobelmann / Annika Hartmann / Aylin Kruse / Manuel Schulz / Sarah Helen Sott (eds.), Medien und Demokratie in Lateinamerika, Berlin: Karl Dietz Verlag, 2012, 200-220

Anika Oettler

The Central American Fear of Youth

Journal of International Conflict and Violence, 5, 2011, 2, 261-276

Anika Oettler / Peter Peetz

Putsch in Honduras: Störfall in der defekten Demokratie

Internationale Politik und Gesellschaft, 2010, 1, 82-95

GIGA Focus Global

Vergangenheitspolitik zwischen globalen Normen und lokalen Verhältnissen

GIGA Focus | Global | Nummer 06 | | ISSN 1862-3581

GIGA-Forschung zum Thema

GIGA Focus Tabs

Vorgeschlagene Zitierweise

Oettler, Anja (2006), Vergangenheitspolitik zwischen globalen Normen und lokalen Verhältnissen , GIGA Focus Global, 06, urn:nbn:de:0168-ssoar-268344

Impressum

Creative Commons

Open Access

Der GIGA Focus ist eine Open-Access-Publikation. Sie kann kostenfrei im Internet gelesen und heruntergeladen werden unter www.giga-hamburg.de/giga-focus und darf gemäß den Bedingungen der Creative-Commons-Lizenz Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 frei vervielfältigt, verbreitet und öffentlich zugänglich gemacht werden. Dies umfasst insbesondere: korrekte Angabe der Erstveröffentlichung als GIGA Focus, keine Bearbeitung oder Kürzung.

Das GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies – Leibniz-Institut für Globale und Regionale Studien in Hamburg gibt Focus-Reihen zu Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika, Nahost und zu globalen Fragen heraus. Der GIGA Focus wird vom GIGA redaktionell gestaltet. Die vertretenen Auffassungen stellen die der Autoren und nicht unbedingt die des Instituts dar. Die Autoren sind für den Inhalt ihrer Beiträge verantwortlich. Irrtümer und Auslassungen bleiben vorbehalten. Das GIGA und die Autoren haften nicht für Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit oder für Konsequenzen, die sich aus der Nutzung der bereitgestellten Informationen ergeben. Auf die Nennung der weiblichen Form von Personen und Funktionen wird ausschließlich aus Gründen der Lesefreundlichkeit verzichtet.

Gesamtredaktion GIGA Focus: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach
Redaktion GIGA Focus Global: Prof. Dr. Sabine Kurtenbach

Prof. Dr. Anika Oettler is a professor of sociology at Philipps‐Universität Marburg and an associate researcher at the GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies. She has published extensively on transitional justice, historical memory, and violence.

Aktuelle Publikationen der AutorInnen

Anika Oettler

Transitional Justice, Recognition, and Authoritative Power

GIGA Working Paper, No. 305, August 2017

Peter Peetz / Sebastian Huhn / Anika Oettler

Zentralamerika: Zum schwankenden Nachrichtenwert von Kriminalität in einer heterogenen Printmedienlandschaft

in: Hanno Bruchmann / Anna Dobelmann / Annika Hartmann / Aylin Kruse / Manuel Schulz / Sarah Helen Sott (eds.), Medien und Demokratie in Lateinamerika, Berlin: Karl Dietz Verlag, 2012, 200-220

Anika Oettler

The Central American Fear of Youth

Journal of International Conflict and Violence, 5, 2011, 2, 261-276

Sebastian Huhn / Anika Oettler / Peter Peetz

Jugendbanden in Zentralamerika – Zur sozialen Konstruktion einer teuflischen Tätergruppe

in: Peter Imbusch (ed.), Jugendliche als Täter und Opfer von Gewalt, Wiesbaden: VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften, 2010, 213-242