Student Representatives 2016-2017

GIGA Doctoral Programme Student Representatives Christian Ederer, Lisa Hoffmann, Tom Konzack

The students in the GIGA Doctoral Programme elect two to three student representatives each year. These representatives coordinate the communication between the doctoral students and the doctoral programme's academic director and coordinator, and they represent the doctoral students’ perspectives, needs, and interests within relevant steering and administrative bodies at the GIGA. Additionally, they seek to enrich the doctoral students' community life and network by supporting the welcome week and organising monthly pub crawls and other activities.

The doctoral students' self-administration as well as their relationship with all the relevant GIGA bodies is outlined in the statute of 18.06.2013.

Name Position
Tom Konzack Associate / Representative
Lisa Hoffmann Fellow / Representative
Christian Ederer Fellow / Representative