Career

You are interested in working at the GIGA? Visit our careers page to find out more on our Doctoral Programme, career development and training, opportunities for interns and visiting fellows, and on current vacancies in the academic and service departments of the GIGA.


  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow for the Project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T)”

    The GIGA seeks to appoint a Postdoctoral Research Fellow for the project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T).” Applications are invited for a full-time position, with a contract of 3 years, starting as soon as possible.


    Sekretär:in (m/w/d)

    Das GIGA bietet zum 1. Januar 2023 eine Position als Sekretär:in (m/w/d) in unserem Regionalinstitut GIGA Institut für Asien-Studien. Es handelt sich um eine unbefristete Teilzeitstelle (50%), Entgeltgruppe 8 TV-AVH / TVöD.

    IT System Administrator

    The GIGA seeks to appoint an IT System Administrator. Applications are invited for a full-time permanent position, starting 1 January 2023.

    Outreach Assistant for the Project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T)”

    The GIGA seeks to appoint an Outreach Assistant for the project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T).” Applications are invited for a full-time position, with a contract of 3 years, starting as soon as possible.

    GIGA Doctoral Programme

    The GIGA Doctoral Programme offers an international research environment, close collaboration with senior researchers, and excellent supervision.

    Internships at the GIGA

    The GIGA offers internships to students at the GIGA Information Center, the GIGA Institute for African Affairs, the GIGA Institute for Asian Studies, the GIGA Institute for Latin American Studies and the GIGA Institute for Middle East Studies. Find more information on requirements and how to apply here.

    Training at the GIGA

    Expanding and renewing knowledge is a constant part of scholarly and administrative work. The GIGA therefore enables its employees to continually develop themselves.

    Visiting Fellows at the GIGA

    As a port of call for researchers from all over the world, the Visiting Fellows Programme facilitates an intensive academic exchange between GIGA researchers and their guests. It fosters new impetus and creates valuable knowledge and expanded perspectives for the research.

    Information for Threatened and Refugee Researchers

    The GIGA shows solidarity with researchers affected by Russia's war on Ukraine and with colleagues who are at risk in their countries of origin. Here you will find a list of links to funding opportunities, organisations and networks that offer support for threatened and refugee researchers.

    Notification

    Sign up to receive email notifications about GIGA activities

    Social Media

    Follow us

Karriere

Sie sind an einer Mitarbeit am GIGA interessiert? Informieren Sie sich auf unserer Karriereseite über unser Doktorandenprogramm, über Karriereentwicklung und Ausbildung, über Möglichkeiten für Praktikant:innen und Gastwissenschaftler:innen sowie über aktuelle Stellenangebote in unseren akademischen und Fachabteilungen.


  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow for the Project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T)”

    The GIGA seeks to appoint a Postdoctoral Research Fellow for the project “Transfer for Transformation (T4T).” Applications are invited for a full-time position, with a contract of 3 years, starting as soon as possible.


    Sekretär:in (m/w/d)

    Das GIGA bietet zum 1. Januar 2023 eine Position als Sekretär:in (m/w/d) in unserem Regionalinstitut GIGA Institut für Asien-Studien. Es handelt sich um eine unbefristete Teilzeitstelle (50%), Entgeltgruppe 8 TV-AVH / TVöD.

    IT-Systemadministrator (m/w/d)

    Das GIGA bietet zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt eine Position als IT-Systemadministrator (m/w/d). Es handelt sich um eine Vollzeitstelle, Beginn 1. Januar 2023.

    Assistent/in für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (m/w/d)

    Das GIGA bietet zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt eine Position als Assistent/in für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit (m/w/d) im Projekt "Transfer for Transformation (T4T)". Es handelt sich um eine Vollzeitstelle mit einer Vertragslaufzeit von 3 Jahren.

    GIGA Doktorandenprogramm

    Das Doktorandenprogramm des GIGA bietet ein internationales Forschungsumfeld, eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit leitenden Wissenschaftler*innen und eine exzellente Betreuung.

    Praktika am GIGA

    Das GIGA bietet Studierenden Praktika im GIGA Informationszentrum, am GIGA Institut für Afrika-Studien, am GIGA Institut für Asien-Studien, am GIGA Institut für Lateinamerika-Studien und am GIGA Institut für Nahost-Studien an. Mehr Informationen zu Anforderungen und Ihrer Bewerbung gibt es hier.

    Weiterbildung am GIGA

    Wissen zu erweitern und zu erneuern ist ein beständiger Teil von wissenschaftlicher und administrativer Arbeitswelt. Das GIGA ermöglicht deshalb seinen Mitarbeiter:innen, sich kontinuierlich weiterzubilden.

    Gastwissenschaftler:innen am GIGA

    Als Anlaufstelle für Wissenschaftler:innen aus aller Welt ermöglicht das Gastwissenschaftlerprogramm einen intensiven akademischen Austausch zwischen GIGA-Forschenden und ihren Gästen. Es fördert neue Impuls und schafft wertvolles Wissen und erweiterte Perspektiven für die Forschung.

    Informationen für bedrohte und geflüchtete Forschende

    Das GIGA zeigt sich solidarisch mit Forschenden, die vom russischen Krieg gegen die Ukraine betroffen sind, und mit Kolleg:innen, die in ihren Heimatländern gefährdet sind. Hier finden Sie eine Liste mit Links zu Fördermöglichkeiten, Organisationen und Netzwerken, die Unterstützung für bedrohte und geflüchtete Forschende anbieten.

    Benachrichtigungen

    Melden Sie sich hier für E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen zu GIGA-Aktivitäten an

    Soziale Medien

    Folgen Sie uns